Madness

From the Mind of Madness

Yay! Maddy hasnt chucked ALL DAY~~hurlchuckralph~~ er.. oh

leave a comment »

Yeah.. you guessed it.  D went the ENTIRE day yesterday with no vomit. Last night she said her tummy was hurting and she wanted chicken noodle soup and applesauce for dinner instead of the BBQ chicken corn and potatoes.. ok, no problem.  She had done so well all day, even played outside!! I figured she was on the mend so I gave her sister T the last.can.of.chicken.noodle.soup for dinner too. (insert idiot mom remark here)

All was well well well… then at 4:12 am I hear my oldest daughter H talking to baby D.

So I shout from bed “Whats wrong!?!”

“Shes gonna BLOW!!”, H hollars back

“Get her to the toilet!! Fast!!”, I reply (we neglected to bring the “official puke bowl” up to bed with her)   UP I spring from my cozy warm bed say to myself.. GET UP WOMAN! Youre a Momma! GET UP! argh.. stumble.. Where are my PANTS!?!? *glare at hubby for he is the reason I am not wearing pants* Pants found *whew* Pants are inside out *grunt*

*sigh* poor pumpkin sugar bear baby *sigh*

Question: Are you a “Bad Momma” if you gently and lovingly rush your vomiting 6 year old because youre doing the pee-pee dance at 4:12 am and need to use the toilet that she is currently using for an equally urgent matter? just wondering.

So into bed with D I collapse climb *sigh* oh babe 😦

Oh, thats right… I let the kids finish off the Sprite and Chicken Noodle Soup because I thought baby D was all better.  Oh, and yay, I have to be to work at 8:00 am. Oh, so yay, that means I have to rush a trip to the corner HajiMart Gas Station and pay $5.99 for a can of chicken noodle soup and $3.99 for a 2 litre of Sprite. Oh, and TODAY is payday, you say?  So I have a whopping $6.00 to my name till I get my paycheck. Oh, thats lovely. No problem.. I just WONT SHOWER and we’ll see how far we get on $6.00 at the HajiMart Gas Station.  (**update** 2 litre of Sprite and two cans of Campbells Chicken Noodle Soup total = $5.75 .. going to work without showering and $.25 to your name … PRICELESS!)

So here I am at work.. not sure what I smell like.. sick baby D at home 😦

Today is gonna suck donkey balls.

Written by Madness

April 17, 2008 at 12:41 pm

Posted in Random Madness

Leave a Reply

